Call For Free Consultation: (858) 278-2800

Temecula Office: (951) 223-7000

Client Testimonials

Disclaimer: These testimonials or endorsements do not constitute a guarantee, warranty, or prediction regarding the outcome of your legal matter.

Steven G. – Nov 15, 2015

“This review concerns only estate law and planning.I can only give Mr. Bliss my highest recommendation. I am a physician with a relatively complex estate situation and Mr. Bliss did a masterful job of providing solid advice and planning the proper living trust for my family. Unique amongst estate lawyers I have dealt with, he did not push unnecssary estate schemes which are more profitable for attorneys. I believe he has an accounting background, and it showed with guidance on tax stategies. I was never rushed, and unlike other attorneys, did not seem to work on the clock. Answered all our questions and produced great documents (Will, DPA, Trust, Health Directive). I can not address any other aspects ofhis practice, but regarding trusts under $10mil, he is the man.”

Troy S. – Nov 13, 2015

“Steve demystified estate and trust planning for my wife and I. He was thorough, and his insights and recommendations incredibly helpful. Steve is a pleasure to work with, and an attorney I highly recommend.”

John B. – Nov 03, 2015

“Wanted to get a family trust done for my mom, Steve Walked us through the entire process and had it done very quickly, had questions and Steve answered them all and made sure we were satisfied before we left, if you have any attorney needs Steve is the person that will help you, I highly recommend him.”

David H. – Oct 26, 2015

“My wife and I went to Mr. Bliss for our estate planning and living trust preparation. From my own research, I thought it was going to be a long, complex and difficult process. However, Mr. Bliss is EXTREMELY knowledgeable and made the whole process simple, hassle-free and economical! His work is very thorough and he took time to answer all of our questions. I would recommend Mr. Bliss to anyone who is looking for someone to set up a Trust, no matter how complex it is. Thanks!”

Michael S. – Oct 14, 2015

“My wife and I consulted with Mr. Bliss this week regarding our trust and wills. We did not want his services of creating a will or trust — we just wanted to get some legal advice regarding them and asked if we could just pay for a consultation. He proved to be very knowledgeable and answered all of our questions concisely. After the 30 minute consult, we offered to pay for his advice and he declined on the basis that he believes in giving general advice as part of his public service duty as an attorney. He would accept payment for any legal documents he created but did not try to hard-sell us at all. We were pleasantly surprised and pleased that this attorney appeared to actually care about us as people and honor his legal mandate to provide public service, in addition to paid service. Folks, this guy is worth considering if you need advice or services. We know that if we have any future legal issues pertaining to trusts, we’d use him in a heartbeat.”

Corey C. – Oct 09, 2015

“Definitely recommend to anyone needing an attorney that is honest with you and treats you with respect. Answered all of my questions without racking up the fees. Pricing was extremely reasonable and there were no surprises. Steve Bliss knew his stuff and was very professional handling my case.”

Todd S. – Oct 06, 2015

“Highly recommended! I sat down for a consultation with Mr. Bliss regarding filing Chapter 7. After looking over my finances, he actually suggested that I should not file for Bankruptcy at all. Instead Mr. Bliss gave me some great info and suggestions for me to eliminate my debt without bankruptcy. If you are looking for an attorney with integrity look no further!”

Ghazal F. – Oct 01, 2015

“Mr. Bliss was very helpful with setting up our will and trust for our family. This was the first time me and my husband were dealing with legal documents and he was very patient with us and explained everything in detail for us. He is very knowledgeable.It was a great experience working with him and we highly recommend him.”

Sd S. – June 30, 2015

“Steve handled my case efficiently and thoroughly. He is organized, straightforward and knows the law. The case was well prepared when we went to court with no issues. Any questions I had were answered promptly. I highly recommend him.”

Willy W. – June 27, 2015

“My friend needed to create a living trust. I called several attorneys. Steven is the friendliest and most knowledgeable attorney that I could find. More importantly, he knows how to explain the complicated procedure in simple English. So that, we could understand everything in details. When we filled out the paperwork, Steven was also very patient to answer all of our questions that I had. I highly recommended Steven to anyone.”

Jack W. – June 23, 2015

“I was shopping around for a lawyer to draw up my living trust and found Steven on Yelp. The reviews were good so I gave him a call. I must say I was not disappointed. Just the opposite, I couldn’t be happier with the service and the price, Steven was a pleasure to work with and I would recommend him in a second to anyone looking for this kind of service.”

Tapu T. – June 21, 2015

“Steve is the best. I tried to file for bankruptcy on my own, and failed horribly. I had contacted a few other people before Steve, and he was the only one willing to work with me. Very organized and professional.”

Carol C. – June 19, 2015

“I recently needed to create a Living Trust set of documents and went to Steve Bliss on the recommendation of my attorney. The whole process was smooth and painless. Since mine was a straightforward situation, the cost was to do this was very reasonable. We met 3 times – once for a free consult, another time for Steve to ask me questions, and a final time to sign the documents, which I had a chance to review a week before signing. Steve was knowledgeable and professional and I have no hesitation in recommending him.”

Jai-L. – June 17, 2015

“If you ever need a nice guy Estate planning attorney, Steven is someone I would highly recommend. Such a nice down to earth man and really takes the time to focus on the clients needs. He always answers my calls and emails. And he is reasonably affordable, so worth the effort.”

Jennifer B. – June 15, 2015

“Very knowledgeable and fair. I walked into his office a basket of nerves and walked out with peace of mind. I would trust him with all my legal needs.”

Tapu T. – June 13, 2015

“Steve is the best. I tried to file for bankruptcy on my own, and failed horribly. I had contacted a few other people before Steve, and he was the only one willing to work with me. Very organized and professional.”

Collette B. – June 11, 2015

“I met with Mr. Bliss for about 45 minutes, where he reviewed my situation, gave me direction on how to handle my debt, since I received an inheritance, AND HE DID NOT CHARGE ME, UNBELIEVABLE! Without any reservation, I would highly recommend Mr. Bliss for your situation and know that he is “honest” enough to tell you he is not the right person, instead of wanting your money. Mr. Steven Bliss is quite the amazing person, let alone a knowledgeable, thorough, patient Lawyer!!! Mr. Bliss spent time speaking with me on the phone at least a month before I even met with him, giving me the information I needed without hesitation, or a commitment to setting an appointment.”

Carol C. – June 9, 2015

“I recently needed to create a Living Trust set of documents and went to Steve Bliss on the recommendation of my attorney. The whole process was smooth and painless. Since mine was a straightforward situation, the cost was to do this was very reasonable. We met 3 times – once for a free consult, another time for Steve to ask me questions, and a final time to sign the documents, which I had a chance to review a week before signing. Steve was knowledgeable and professional and I have no hesitation in recommending him.”

Stacie D. – June 7, 2015

“Steve has helped me and my family with several items (trusts, estates, LLCs, etc). He is easy to work with, very organized, easy to get an appointment with and a really nice guy on top of it!”

Liz D. – June 5, 2015

“I met with Attorney Bliss to discuss a family matter. He was helpful, intelligent and provided all of the answers I needed. Will be recommending his services to everyone!”

Allie B. – June 3, 2015

“Can’t complain about my visit one bit. Steven provided my sister and I with good and honest advice. Would definitely recommend to others!”

Stephanie B. – June 1, 2015

“I was going on a significant trip and my husband and I decided that we needed to get a trust made before I left. I had called several other attorneys that were on Yelp and they were pretty expensive. Our trust seemed pretty straight forward so we were surprised at how expensive it was. We called Steve and he asked a lot of clarifying questions and quoted us a reasonable rate that was unbeatable! We were in a hurry so Steve met with us that afternoon, Monday, and we met with him again on Friday with our beautiful trust, which was exactly what we needed and more, and paid our quoted, reasonable price.

We couldn’t be any happier with Steve, He has a no-nonsense approach, an incredible expertise, and his philosophy on pricing is that it makes more sense to make a percentage off of a reasonable rate then make 0 percent off of a more expensive one. As I said, we couldn’t be happier and have and will continue to recommend him to everyone we come across!”

Kevin B. – May 31, 2015

“I was very careful in selecting my bankruptcy attorney and decided on Steven, it turned out to be the right choice. He knows the system and the trustees very well and he used it to my advantage. I got a better than expected deal on my chapter 13 and am extremely happy at the outcome. If you are looking for an excellent bankruptcy attorney you have found him right here.”

Lucy – May 29, 2015

“Mr Steven F Bliss is a wonderful attorney, he is smart and has a lot of knowledge about the law! From the beginning he explained everything and always has given his best! We have known Mr Bliss for nearly 20 years and when we have needed advice and help, he is there with dignity, kindness and help! My husband and I highly recommend him! He did our Trust for us!”

Bobby – May 27, 2015

“We used a legal referral service provided through my companies Employee Assistance Program. Mr Bliss was recommended as a local attorney who could handle our case. From the very first meeting that took place he was straight forward and kept us informed along the way. He always took our calls and if he wasn’t available he would call us back as promised. Mr Bliss was an absolute professional in every aspect and represented us very well.”

Nathan E. – May 25, 2015

“I highly recommend Steve. He set up my trust and will in 2008 and the whole process was very easy and straightforward. I referred a friend to Steve for a bankruptcy five years ago. Unfortunately, my friend became very ill and was unable to go through with the filing for a few years. I have been helping my friend restart the process this year. Steve kept my friend’s case open has been incredibly patient with us. He is always available and quick to respond”

Caroline J. – May 23, 2015

“I would recommend Steven Bliss to my own family and closest Friends, knowing he will provide straight forward, honest information. Steven Bliss represented me 3 years ago and everything he stated as to what I could expect were right on target. He honestly considers each persons situation and provides recommendations specifically for them. I was never treated like another file in a filing cabinet. I was always able to reach him and received prompt return calls. No BS, no games.”

Peter M. – May 18, 2015

“Steve Bliss assisted my wife and I to create our Living Trust set of documents 10 years ago. He was professional and conscientious to our personal situation. This work included our Trust, Power of Attorney, Health Directive and Will. Now we required an update and asked Steve to help us fine-up our wishes. He helped write a more nuanced Living Trust for our beneficiaries and create a legacy to San Diego. We would definitely recommend Steve Bliss if you need this kind of estate planning work.”

Barbara Perry – April, 2015

“Steve Bliss is a wonderful attorney, always in your corner, with excellent knowledge of his profession. I would recommend him to anyone. Barbara.”

Kelly Lynn – April, 2015

“The thought of preparing a living trust seemed really overwhelming. Steven Bliss was responsive, informative and very straight forward. He made the process extremely easy. I have since recommended two others.”

Tom Tarnacki – April, 2015

“Steven was great to work with. He helped us with a will and trust with a very tight time schedule and he accommodated our every need. Very professional and courteous, highly recommend.”

Brigand Kline – April, 2015

“Steve took great care in setting up my trust and explaining how everything works. He’s also taken great care of my clients.”

Caroline J. – April, 2015

“Two years ago I found Steven Bliss through an online search, he stood out from all the other attorneys because of his straight forward attitude. I didn’t want someone to just take my money and tell me sure, no problem. I wanted straight, honest answers even if it wasn’t what I wanted to hear. Bankruptcy is hard enough without added stress of someone who gives you a bunch of BS.From my first conversation to the end of my Bankruptcy and even 2 years out everything from start to finish has been accurate. He was right on target with the timeline it would be to rebuild my credit. Steven Bliss gave me what my expectations would be and the timeline they would occur. I would have filed Bankruptcy years ago but was told by another attorney I was not eligible, which I’ve since learned was incorrect. I went through 4 years of dealing with the harassment, stress and difficulties of having bad credit and collections when I could have resolved it immediately after my accident that caused my financial hardship in the first place.

I am so thankful for Steven Bliss and his work ethic, I was treated with respect through out the entire process. Steven Bliss kept me informed during every step of the process, I never had to chase him down. My calls were all answered and he always made me feel like his only client. I would refer him to my closest friends and family with trust.”

Ronnie McClean – April, 2015

“Mr. Bliss has provided wonderful service to my wife and myself in setting up our trust. I have recommended him to friends and would highly recommend him to anyone reading this. Mr Bliss is very punctual and professional with his work and you will not be disappointed!”

Tara H. – April 13, 2015

“My sister and I have been shopping around for an affordable attorney to open up a living trust. I’ve contacted over 6 different attorneys and none of their price matched the great deal we got from Steven. He was very fast at responding to all my emails and answering all the questions I had. His hours are very flexible and he will work around your schedule. He is also very knowledgeable and know his stuff. I would highly recommend Steven!! His price is unbeatable!!!”

Phillip H. – March, 2015

“I recently was referred to Steven Bliss from my CCPOA Legal plan to do a family trust for me and working with him was a great experience. My experience with lawyers in the past was one of you go to their office and you are handed a big questionnaire and when you get the chance to talk with him you are rushed with out any connection, well this Lawyer Steven Bliss total opposite he took the time to actually connect with me by really taking the time to listen to my issues and making my concerns a high priority. He is extremely knowledgeable and along with his years of experience on my issues created a great business encounter. All his work was completed on time and compiled in a professional binder layout. I will use him for all my legal issues and refer him to everyone .”

Carrie R. – Febuary 23, 2015

“My husband and I were looking for someone to help us set up a will and living revocable trust. I found Steven Bliss via yelp and couldn’t be happier. On our first meeting he spent about an hour explaining the entire process to us, making us feel very comfortable. He made something that can be complicated into something very easy. He is quick to respond to emails and readily accessible by phone. I would highly recommend without hesitation.”

Anavwtonica A. – Febuary 19,2015

“He is a very wise and knowledgeable person. He is also very nice and honest…two character traits hardly found in most lawyers now a days. I HIGHLY recommend him.”

J.T. – Febuary 19, 2015

“I wish I could give Steve more than 5 stars.

He is a straight shooter…it’s nice to know there still are some ethical lawyers out there.

He gave us great advice that actually took potential business away from himself.

I highly recommend him if you need a probate/ bankruptcy or estate planning lawyer.

I am also referring him to my friends and not just strangers on Yelp.”

Gertrude W. – January, 2015

“Steven Bliss took care of my mother estate. His planning was perfect, saved my thousands. I am so glad my mother had the foresight to get her will and home put into a trust before her unfortunate passing last year. Thank you so much for your help. I will let everyone I meet that your estate planning works!”

Dean D. – January, 2015

“My wife and I requested Steve to assist us with our Trust is 1997. We had some requests which were a little different and complex in nature than a ‘standard’ Trust.Steve completed that Trust in a timely and efficient manner. We are now ready to re-due and change our Family Trust and again returning to someone we know and trust. Steve is knowledgeable, thorough, conscientious and reasonable. We highly recommend him.”

Aye C. – November 18, 2014

“I called various Estate Planning attorneys this morning with what I felt was a very simple and straight forward inquiry.Most all of these places wanted me to come in and pay a fee for a consultation or at best offer a free consultation.

I felt that my question and circumstances did not require such a complicated process and felt as if some were trying to take advantage of my situation.

When Google had all but failed me I turned to Yelp. Never fails.

I called in and was pleasantly both surprised and shocked to hear the attorney answer his own phone.

No receptionists or legal secretaries to get around. WOW!

I explained briefly my predicament and posed my question to him and he immediately was able to provide me an answer.

In this day in age it’s hard to come across genuinely honest good hearted people willing to assist if possible. Everyone wants something and it’s very nice and refreshing to see someone loan their expertise as a true gift for a damsel in distress.

I’ve dealt with several attorneys over the years and I can honestly say that this Attorney was extremely pleasant and straight to the point. Honest and willing to help.

I would highly recommend him in the future to anyone requiring any Estate Planning services.”

Annie M. – September, 2014

“I used Steven F. Bliss to represent me as my attorney during my bankruptcy filing & hearing last year…he made the entire process easy & painless for me during this troubling time in my life. What he told me about cost & time frames were completely accurate and I would totally recommend his services for anyone that is in same predicament that I found myself in.”

Ronee J. – September, 2014

“My husband and I were so relieved to find Steven Bliss. He listened to us and addressed all of our concerns. He personally returned calls and emails, and very promptly at that! He is very respectful, and straight to the point. His staff is very friendly and knowledgeable as well. Steve was very clear about the entire process and fees involved. We didn’t feel pressured to do anything we weren’t ready for (Unlike a firm we had attempted to go with, prior to finding Steve). Our only regret through this entire bankruptcy process is that we didn’t come to him sooner! He was able to take care of everything and put our minds at ease. After every conversation, the burden that we had been carrying for years, was getting lighter and lighter. Don’t be fooled by these high priced firms where you tend to get lost in the shuffle and never meet an actual attorney, Steve is as good as it gets. I would highly recommend him!”

Bryan H. – May 22, 2014

“I would highly recommend anybody who is looking at bankruptcy to give Attorney Steve Bliss a call. He not only made it less stressful but made sure I completely understood my rights. If your not sure what to do Steve Bliss and his friendly, knowledgeable staff will make sure you completely understand your options to help you make an informed, educated decision. I was going through a divorce, was unemployed and unfortunately had debt I could no longer manage. Attorney Steve Bliss stopped the harassing phone calls and now I can concentrate on getting back to life. Thanks for all your help Steve.”

Kat M. – December 16, 2013

“I attempted to do my own will and have it notarized but the notary wouldn’t notarize it. They said I had to go through a lawyer. Oh joy! I don’t trust lawyers and know nothing about the law.A year later, I used my employer’s insurance referral and got a name of a lawyer but he didn’t call when it was arranged for him to call. This was for a phone consultation.

I asked my insurance for another referral and got Steve Bliss. What impressed me 1) he had a web site that was helpful and kind of gave me an impression of who he might be like. It was also informative. 2) I called and he said he would meet me face-to-face not just do a phone consult. He also was flexible in his meeting days and times.

I met with him and told him what I wanted. He was very reasonable and didn’t take advantage that I was single and really knew very little of wills, living trusts, etc.

We met a couple times and I sent him all the info I needed to give him, in person and via e-mail. Any e-mails I sent he answered quickly and did not blow me off.

He had my portfolio ready when I went to sign all the documents and pay the remainer or my fees. ( he did it in 2 payments which made it more manageable).

Also, besides doing the trust, we did a health directive, and forms in case I got incapcitated, etc..5 separate issues total, all in one fell swoop.

I am very THANKFUL he was there to help me do this in a TIMELY manner, with a reasonable cost. I feel so much better that all my wishes are in writing. There will be no confusion after I pass, My money will go to whom I want it to go to.

I highly recommend Steve Bliss as an attorney for your Living Will, Estate, etc. here are some more reviews.”

Jennifer – May 11, 2013

“I worked with Steve to create my living trust. He made estate planning very easy. I really appreciated his practical approach. He made things easy to understand, and was able to help me see how different scenarios would play out in the “real” world, which ultimately helped in my decision making. Thank you.”

Ted – April 13, 2013

“Steve is an excellent attorney who is very knowledgeable about the law and very detail oriented concerning your specific needs. He combines these two facets to deliver a very high quality product, at a very reasonable price.My wife and I had our trusts and wills created by Steve in 2004. In 2013, after the kids were grown and our situation had changed we worked with Steve again to update our trusts to reflect legal changes over the years. Steve was pleasantly direct in his pointed questions about our options (and potentially difficult choices), while not trying to sway us in any specific direction…he just encouraged us to make good conscientious decisions.

My father-in-law also had his trust created by Steve in 2004, and still to this day talks about what a nice man Steve is and how much he appreciated his work.”

A Chapter 7 Client – March 20, 2013

“Steve is an excellent attorney. I would recommend him for all legal matters, as he is very patient, explains all aspects of what is going to happen through the whole process. I will always use him for all our legal needs.”

Sarah M. – March 15, 2013

“Steve helped us with our Family Living Trust and he was great. He came to our home and explained how it all worked, he was very flexible and patient around our busy schedules. His prices are competitive and he is very knowledgeable. I would highly recommend him.”

Octavio And Angie – March 14, 2013

“We used Mr. Bliss for our Family Trust about four years ago and we just recently used him for our Chapter 13 filing. My wife and I are very happy with his service and how thorough he is with all the paperwork needed. He does things right the first time and goes out of his ways to complete the paperwork needed in a timely manner. He definitely has a lot of knowledge with dealing with BK and Living Trust. He responds back to our emails and phone calls on the same day. I needed a letter to deal directly with my mortgage company and he wrote it out and faxed it to me right away. He is an honest and trustworthy attorney that looks out for his clients. We totally will refer friends and family to him.”

Karen – March 14, 2013

“My husband and I are very pleased with our new wills and trust that Steve prepared for us. Steve made the process stress free and was wonderful about explaining things and made sure we understood everything. We feel his fees were reasonable and his schedule is very flexible to accommodate our busy lives.”

Barbara – March 13, 2013

“I’ve know Steve Bliss for over 15 years. Ten years ago he helped me with my living trust and estate planning documents. Currently Steve is reviewing and updating my plan. I have referred several friends and family members to Steve for estate planning and I am confident that he has helped them as well. He is honest, ethical, knowledgeable, and professional. He can help you, too!”

Brigand K. – March 13, 2013

“I’ve worked with Steve for over 10 years now and he done a fabulous job with my clients. I also set up my family trust through him and was extremely happy with the overall process. Precise, detailed, expedient and economical….qualities you love to find in an attorney.”

Sylvia Atalig-McCain – March 13, 2013

“The Law Offices of Steve Bliss worked with my late mother in her Estate Planning and created a Trust. After my mother’s death, there were some minor issues with the Trust and it had to go through Probate. Steve was very professional in helping me understand the Probate process. He walked me through each step of the process making it easier for me and he showed up in court so I didn’t have to. He is very professional and an attorney that can be trusted. If you are seeking an attorney for Estate Planning and/or Probate, I highly recommend Steve Bliss!”

Gertrude Webster

“Steve Bliss took care of my mother estate. His planning was perfect, saved my thousands. I am so glad my mother had the foresight to get her will and home put into a trust before her unfortunate passing last year. Thank you so much for your help. I will let everyone I meet that your estate planning works!”

David Keator

“Steve Bliss saved my real estate client over $25,000! I surely would have lost my real estate listing if it were not for his skills at crafting a proper revocable trust! It’s merely not just enough to have a trust drafted and recorded, there were four steps involved to protect the assets and ensure that the home would remain free from the expenses of probate. Thanks Steven.”

Vertex Media Group

“Steve Bliss is a good man that pays attention to the laws and ensures that clients are taken care of. He is an awesome estate planning attorney! Thanks again Steve!”

Jim and Karen B.

“We first contracted with Mr. Bliss in 1998 to develop a family trust for our family. Mr. Bliss was recommended to us by a friend who also had a trust done and they were pleased with his work. In October of this year we worked once again with Mr. Bliss to update our Trust and Will. He continues to show that he is very knowledgeable and attentive to all of our needs. He took the time to explain all of our options and made some appropriate suggestions. He was careful to include everything into the trust including wills, power of attorneys, declarations and other documentary evidence of assets.”

Dow and Char M.

“Whenever a person has to deal with an uncomfortable topic, such as wills and estates, it becomes difficult and is often put off. We were in that situation regarding setting up an estate plan which would provide the best benefits to our children until we met Steven Bliss. Considering we are not experts in this area of knowledge, he provided an overview of the laws which gave us foundation to understand the process involved in wills and trusts. He further discussed our personal situation and the options allowing us to make the best decisions. In our situation we also had a probate which has been started, sent to the courts but somehow has not been completed. Steve was able to unravel tons of paper, and complete the appropriate documents to finalize this transaction. Thank you for resolving this confusing mess and giving us the comfort to know our affairs are now in order. It has been a pleasure working together and we will definitely share our positive experience with our friends.”

Judy and Clyde H.

“About two months ago, I met Steven Bliss at a seminar for Estate Planning, which was held at my company. At that time, I knew very little about living trusts, etc. and thought I should know more. Steven offered a complementary consultation, which I signed up for. A few weeks later he actually came out to our house to meet with my husband and me. My husband, Clyde, also knew very little so this meeting was very educational for us both. Steven explained everything to us in easy to understand terms. We then decided to retain him as our attorney and to establish a living trust for our family. We believe Steven to be very knowledgeable, extremely professional, very personable and most attentive to our concerns. The fees for his services are very fair and we highly recommend Steven to any one needing legal services. And can you believe he even makes house calls!”

Jerry and Edye S.

“We have found Steven to be very knowledgeable, open to questions and suggestions and very pleasant to work with. The entire document was drawn up and completed in a very timely manner. We have found his fees for this service to be very fair and reasonable. If you are looking for an attorney you can trust- that has your best interest in heart, Steven is the one you want to work with.”

Mary D.

“I am writing in response to a service received from Mr. Steven Bliss. I attended a seminar presented by Mr. Bliss on “wills and estate planning”, at a P.O.A. building. At my request, Mr. Bliss followed up on his presentation with a consultation in a timely manner. Mr. Bliss was both professional and pleasant to work with as myself and my fiancee,Dean, planned for our future. Mr. Bliss was able to juggle a multitude of considerations into two concise packages, specific to our immediate requirements. In addition to estate planning, Mr. Bliss assisted me in evaluating my investments and retirement planning, to access the best possible outcome. I left an insurance company with whom my family had done business for more than thirty years, based on information provided by Mr. Bliss. His fees were reasonable and he made himself available to answer any questions I had after the contracts were signed. He showed genuine interest in providing the best programs for my individual needs. Mr. Bliss exemplifies the definition of customer service. On one occasion, he personally delivered documents to my place of business, an act seldom heard of in today’s business world. He understands the needs and concerns of those who have chosen law enforcement as a career.”

Randy L.

“As a police officer with a large metropolitan department, and a husband and father of three young children, the present and future welfare of my family are always foremost on my mind. After attending a seminar on living trusts and wills, put on by Steven Bliss at our local Police Officers’s Association, it became apparent to me that I was sorely lacking in protecting the future of my family should I meet an untimely demise. I asked Steve to prepare our family trust, wills, living wills, etc. Steven was responsive to my family’s needs. His price seemed extremely reasonable for the service he provided. I would highly recommend Steve for anyone who is concerned about their family’s future.”

Patrick C.

“I am writing to recommend Steven F. Bliss, Attorney at Law, based in the experience my wife Ann and I have had with him over the last year and one-half. During that time he has assisted us in establishing a family trust and related documents. Based on our recommendation, he prepared a family trust for my parents. Shortly thereafter, both of my parents died over the last eight months and I have been acting as executor of their estates. We have had the opportunity to see and appreciate the benefits of having a clearly drafted will and related documents in the discharge of those duties. Steve was extremely helpful throughout the process and made himself available on very short notice on several occasions, I am sure at some inconvenience to him. His personality makes him a pleasure to work with. His interests are widespread and his ability to simplify and organize complex information are assets I find all too rare in my dealings with other professionals, in particular, and the public in general.”

Katherine M.
“I was referred to Steve through my work when I wanted to do a living trust for myself. What impressed me right away was his willingness to meet face to face not just give a standard phone consult. He also was willing to meet on a Saturday morning. We discussed my needs, he gave me my homework and was flexible in creating my document. He is competent and through. He is easy to communicate with and responds to e-mails quickly. He is also fair and reasonable price wise! I highly recommend Steve as he is professional and trustworthy.”

Frankie R.

“If you are looking for an extraordinary attorney, knowledgeable, reliable, with a carrying and friendly approach, capable of handling any of your family needs, stop looking and call Steve. Steve became an integral part of our family over 15 year ago, when he first helped us with the creation of our family trust and financial plans. His down to earth approach and attention to detail were superb. He was able to quickly identify our needs and provide a comprehensive approach, to guarantee the well-being of our family, especially in the time of need, and this to both my wife and I was priceless! Today, we continue to rely on Steve to keep our family trust up to date, especially in this ever evolving world of laws and regulations. If you have the pleasure or working with Steve in the near future, you will soon know why he is not just our attorney, but a member of the family.”

A Former Client

“I have used Steve Bliss 3 times and have been satisfied with his services each time. He will tell you exactly how things are and if he doesn’t know, he won’t BS you and will use his resources to get you an accurate answer. I will have no qualms using him again in the future and have recommended his services to several friends.”

A Bankruptcy Client

“I had a complicated bankruptcy that Steve and his staff were able to comprehend and complete in a very short time. A job well done. I would recommend his services to anyone.”

An Estate Planning Client

“Steven Bliss did an excellent job in setting up our estate planning. He provided great advice. I would recommend him to my friends for their estate planning needs.”

A Bankruptcy Client

“Steve did a really great job of managing our stress during a difficult situation. Filing for a bankruptcy is unpleasant, and Steve was truthful but gentle with us (something I am appreciative of in hindsight).”

A Former Client

“Steve explains everything simply and does not over complicate things. He came to our home, went over the options, sent us our documents when he said he would, and came back for signatures. His prices were reasonable, and his staff is really great. I would be happy to send any of my friends and family his way.”

Denise C.

“Steven Bliss and his staff are a very caring and extremely knowledgeable group. At a time when I was grieving over the unexpected loss of my Dad and unable to think clearly about the difficult circumstances I found myself in while living 3,000 miles away, I was able to lay all of my concerns into their able hands. They gave me so much more advice than what I expected and always returned every email I inundated them with. I will be forever grateful and would recommend them to anyone needing excellent assistance with California estate law.”

A Former Client

“I was directed to Steven through the company I work for. I couldn’t have been more pleased with the service I received from Steven and his staff. All of whom are very professional, hardworking and courteous with a “can do” attitude. Thank you Steven for such a great experience with something that I totally dreaded to do, but was very much in need of. You and your team’s fast efforts, tremendous experience and knowledge are unsurpassable!”

Disclaimer: These testimonials or endorsements do not constitute a guarantee, warranty, or prediction regarding the outcome of your legal matter.

Get Help Now